Calendar

Find out about important dates, holidays and family events for the 2018 – 2019 calendar year at the Washington University Nursery School. Download a printable version.

*Denotes family/parent events

August, September

August 29 (Wednesday)
5:30 p.m. – *Family Picnic at Shaw Park

August 29, 30, 31 (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)
Staff Orientation

September 4 (Tuesday)
*Orientation for all parents and children
(See orientation schedule)

September 5, 6 (Wednesday, Thursday)
Orientation for children
(Half of the class will attend on either day)

September 7 (Friday)
Start of regular school hours for all children

September 10 (Monday)
First day of Bear Tracks (afternoon program)

September 11 (Tuesday)
First day of Bear Tracks (morning program)

September 25 (Tuesday)
*WUNS Family Play Date, 3:15 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

October

October 2 (Tuesday)
School Photos

October 12 (Friday)
NO SCHOOL – Professional Development Day

October 13 (Saturday)
11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. – *Open House for all classes and families

October 31 (Wednesday)
*Halloween celebration

November

November 1, 2 (Thursday, Friday)
NO SCHOOL – Parent conferences

November 16 (Friday)
*Day for dads, grandparents, relatives and friends

November 21, 22, 23 (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)
NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving holiday

December

December 19 (Wednesday)
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL before Winter Recess

January

January 7 (Monday)
First day of school for 2019

January 21 (Monday)
NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

February 14 (Thursday)
Valentine’s Day celebrations

February 15 (Friday)
NO SCHOOL–Professional Development Day

February 18 (Monday)
NO SCHOOL–President’s Day

February 21 (Thursday)
*Family Night at the Magic House

March

March TBD
*Parent Social and Fund Raiser

March 18 – 22 (Monday – Friday)
NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

April

April 12 (Friday) 
NO SCHOOL – Teacher Conference Prep

April 18, 19 (Thursday, Friday)
NO SCHOOL – Parent conferences

April – TBD
3:15 – 5 p.m. – *WUNS Family Play Date
St. L. C. H. helmet check

May

May 3 (Friday)
*Day for mothers, grandparents, relatives and friends

May 7 (Tuesday)
5:30 p.m. *School Picnic at Shaw Park

May 15 (Wednesday)
LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

May 16, 17 (Thursday, Friday)
Staff meeting, year-end assessment and classroom clean up